Events Bus
Missions
Date
Inverness
Monday 21 April – Saturday 3 May
Quarriers, Renfrewshire   
Monday 5 – Saturday 10 May
Kyle of Lochalsh
Sunday 11 – Wednesday 14 May
North Uist
Thursday 15 – Monday 19 May
South Harris – Leverburgh
Tuesday 20 – Saturday 24 May
Harris – Tarbert
Saturday 24 – Friday 30 May
Lewis – Leurbost
Monday 2 – Monday 9 June
Lewis – Back/Tong
Monday 9 – Monday 16 June
Lewis – Stornoway
Saturday 14 – Friday 20 June
Lewis – Uig/Bernera
Monday 23 – Sunday 29 June
Lewis - ShawbostSunday 29 June – Saturday 5 July
Lewis – Point
Saturday 5 – Saturday 12 July
Kyle of Lochalsh
Saturday 12 – Saturday 19 July
Inverkeithing Highland Games Saturday 2 August
Turriff Show
Sunday 3 – Monday 4 August
Orkney - Stromness
Saturday 23 – Thursday 27 August
Orkney – Firth Friday 28 – Sunday 30 August
Orkney – Kirkwall
Monday 31 Aug – Saturday 6 September
Thurso Saturday 6 – Saturday 13 September
Wick
Saturday 13 – Saturday 20 September
Muir of Ord
Saturday 20 – Saturday 27 September
Dunbar Monday 29 Sept – Sat 11 October
Why not get involved?You don't have to be part of our team to get involved. No matter how experienced or inexperienced you may feel at evangelism you could be of help on a Challenger Bus mission. If you have a desire to reach out with the Gospel, and are available to get involved at one or more of the missions stated above, get in touch with us.
Even if you can only...
  • be a support to the team
  • smile and look friendly
  • invite someone on board
  • make a cup of tea
you could be an important part of reaching out to those who need to hear the precious Gospel of Jesus Christ!

Get in touch!
PWAMM have been using bus missions as a means of outreach for many years. We continue to find this an effective means of taking the message of the Gospel to the people. 
We still come across people who were converted on one of our buses many years ago, still going on with the Lord – one even became a pastor! We have since acquired two double-decker coaches and converted them into high-tech, state of the art, multimedia exhibition vehicles.

The Challengers now travels around Scotland, at the invitation of local churches, to work with them in reaching out to their local community with the life-transforming message that Jesus Christ came into the world to save sinners.

Why is the bus called “The Challenger”? It challenges people to examine the radical claims that Jesus made, causing them to consider the question that He posed – “Who do you say that I am?”

As technology has developed, and attitudes in society have changed, the methods of communicating the Gospel have moved on. Visitors to the bus are shown a fast-paced, hard-hitting DVD presenting them with the harsh fact that they are sinners with only one hope. His name is Jesus.

Very often, the DVD presentation stimulates discussions as people are confronted by the truth that they are sinners and consider why Jesus came. They can move upstairs to the coffee lounge to continue chatting.

There is also a 25 seater cinema upstairs, where larger groups can watch quality Christian feature films, testimonies and teaching.

If the Challenger Bus sounds like something you would like to bring in to your community, please contact us.

Are you aware...

More Info

People With A Mission Ministries

People With A Mission Ministries is a registered Christian Charity (SC014546), serving the Church and the people of Scotland by the grace and power of our Lord Jesus Christ. Our God-given mandate is to “take God’s power and presence back to the communities of Scotland”.

Ministry Info

People With A Mission Ministries
National Christian Outreach Centre
Administration Office
28 Glasgow Road, Perth, PH2 ONX
Telephone : 01738 639792